Author Topic: Wiring ?  (Read 623 times)

Offline wedge

  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Master 6x6'er
  • *****
  • Posts: 1412
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Run it like a Big Block !
Re: Wiring ?
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2017, 03:30:10 PM »
The stator wirer dose put out a charge. I just don't want to hook it up to the Batt till I put a gauge in line.
3= Amphicat. 1= StarCraft. 1= Max 2= Attex  And Counting

Offline nubs

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • 6x6'er
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Wiring ?
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2017, 01:52:25 PM »
So its charging?

Offline wedge

  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Master 6x6'er
  • *****
  • Posts: 1412
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Run it like a Big Block !
Re: Wiring ?
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2017, 11:11:28 AM »
Ok Great info ! Not planning on a Winch for this machine but I see what your saying.
Thank you .
3= Amphicat. 1= StarCraft. 1= Max 2= Attex  And Counting

Offline WFO

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. 6x6'er
  • ****
  • Posts: 442
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Wiring ?
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2017, 11:04:40 AM »
GOLIATH has the stock amp gauge. works good, have to be careful when running winches for periods of time. all the amps draw thru the gauge and can cause failure. using a shunt gauge with a winch is actually better because all it does is monitor volts not amps.
"94" MAX IV SPRINGER & ULTIMATE BEARINGS
BE JUDGED BY YOUR CHARACTER

Offline wedge

  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Master 6x6'er
  • *****
  • Posts: 1412
  • Country: us
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Run it like a Big Block !
Wiring ?
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2017, 10:36:53 AM »
Are you guys using a AMP or VOLT meter on your machines ?
I have an AMP gauge I am going to wire into my set up as it has a Stator wire for charging and I am Not running a Lawn mower style key switch.
Wiring is my Weak link on these things !  :-[
Just looking for input as I always like to do  ???
3= Amphicat. 1= StarCraft. 1= Max 2= Attex  And Counting